Car Torque Search

Car tests
Picture gallery
Your pictures
About Car Torque
Previous shows
Your ideas
Link to us



Competition finalists

The winner of the 
Toyota RunX 180RX is 
Mr T Manual from Cape Town!

Ten finalists were chosen each month - five of these from the postal entries and five from the website entries. The monthly finalists went into the final draw which took place on the 3rd May. Check below to see if you were one of the finalists.

April 2005 finalists
Mr P.D.E Bezuindenhout, Ridgeway
Ms A. Musa, Uitenhage
Ms P.T. de la Rey, Randfontein
Mr L.N. Makgafela, Halfway House
Mr S. Raffaelli, Rouxville
Ms L.J. Maseko, Vosloorus
Mr T. Manuel, Cape Town
Mr A. Botha, Wierda Park
Mr T.A. Mathiba, Bloemfontein
Ms T Esterhuizen, Hartenbos

March 2005 finalists
Mr T.J. Mohlala, Sharpville
Mr D.M. Botha, Vanderbijlpark
Mr C.J. Duell, Cape Town
Mr L. Langenfeld, Centurion
Ms. L.A. Wilson, Johannesburg
Ms D. Coetzee, Eldoraigne
Mr A.A. Alexander, Southfield
Mr M.B. Brand, Parow
Mr R.R.Walker, Richards Bay
Mr W.E. Engelbrecht, Riebeeckstad

February 2005 finalists

Mr W. Kriel, George
Mrs M. J. Shilajoe, Seshego
Mr J. S. le Roux, Swellendam
Mr P. A. van Zyl, Bellville
Mrs L. M. Roberts, Goodwood
Mev T Esterhuizen, Hartenbos
Mr F J E Reppert, Parow
Mr J D Lazarus, Durban
Mr R A Jacquire, Uitsig
Mr F Olivier, Wierda Park

January 2005 finalists

Mr J.E. Gillespie, West Beach
Ms K Dire, Mabopane
Mr M.S. Peter, Sandton
Mr T.A. Matlaila, Soweto
Mr K.H. Noe, Bloemfontein
Mr S.M. Mabena, Temba
Mr A Barnard, Great Brak River
Mr H. Strampe, Kempton Park
Mr D.J. Vermeulen, Parys
Mr P.A. Van Zyl, Bellville

December 2004 finalists

Mev T Esterhuizen, Hartenbos
Mr J W Von Backstrom, The Tramshed
D Lang, Cape Town
Miss L J Maseko, Vosloorus
Ms S Abrahams, Cape Town 
Mr D R Koert,
Mr G M Bohloko
, Bloemfontein
Mr A Quntowitz,
Mr P J Lombard
, Queenstown
Mr F E Segopolo,

Car Torque is produced by


Designed and maintained by Hooper Productions cc

Copyright   -   Disclaimer